[TOP] [Explanation of table][Sort:(interior/abroad) > (ABC:title)]
Kikuzo II Visual for Libraries (Asahi Shimbun)
Limit on Number of Users:2 1879-Current Copyright Notice
This service provides articles printed in the Asahi Shimbun newspaper from 1879 to the current day.
- Headlines and key words of articles can be searched and full page images (PDF) can be viewed from 1879 to 1999.
- Full text of articles can be searched and viewed from 1985 to present.
- From November 2005 onward, clipping images (PDF) can be viewed. *Due to copyright restrictions, some photographs and clipping images may not be viewable.
- Contents: "Asahi Shimbun 1985-", "Asahi Shimbun Reduced-size Facsimile Edition 1879-1999", "AERA," "Weekly Asahi", "Chiezo Keyword Database", "Who's Who Database", "Historical Photo Archive", "Asahi Graph 1923-1956" and "English-language News Database"
- Not all "Asahi Shinbun Digital" articles are included in Kikuzo II.
★How to log in and log out
- Click the above database name "Kikuzo II Visual for Libraries (Asahi Shimbun)".
- Kikuzo II Visual page is displayed, and click "[ログイン画面へ]" button in the middle of the screen.
- The number of concurrent access is limited to 1 user. When you finish using this database, please immediately click "ログアウト" in the upper right corner of the screen to log out. (A session which is not used for about 10 minutes will be automatically disconnected.)
- You can print necessary articles for personal use. However, the printed copies cannot be provided to a third party.
- You cannot save articles to any electronic media. You cannot send the data by email, whether to yourself or to a third party.